

Board of Directors

Chair

Ms. Ana Botin-Sanz de Sautuola y O'shea - Proprietary Director (Non-executive)

Vice chairs

Mr. Sebastian Jorge Gunningham – Proprietary Director (Non-executive) Mr. Francisco Javier Monzón de Cáceres – External Director (Non-executive)

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Ms. Victoria Roig Soler - Executive Director

Members

Mr. Nitin Prabhu – Proprietary Director (Non-executive)

- Mr. Mahesh Aditya Proprietary Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Daniel Barriuso Rojo Proprietary Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Jose Luis de Mora Gil-Gallardo Proprietary Director (Non-executive)
- Ms. Marta Elorza Trueba Independent Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Antonio Escámez Torres External Director (Non-executive)
- Ms. Emma Fernández Alonso Independent Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Petri Nikkilä Proprietary Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Michael David Rhodin Independent Director (Non-executive)
- Mr. Jose Manuel Robles Fernández Independent Director (Non-executive)

General Counsel and secretary of the board

Mr. Victor Manuel Dorado González (Non-member of the Board)

In accordance with Rule 60 of Circular 2/2016, of 2 February, issued by the Bank of Spain to credit institutions on supervision and solvency, it is expressly stated that the appointments of all members of the Board of Directors have been adopted following a favorable report from the Entity's Nomination, Corporate Governance & Responsible Banking Committee.